WAIhome

LRC Databases

                         EBSCO blue EBSCO

Twelve extensive databases covering business,computing, education, environment, hospitality & tourism, news and more
 

emerald

 

 

 

Emerald Database

Database covering business, engineering, finance, tourism and hospitality and more

 

ProQuestProQuest

Business focused database covering subject areas such as management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing and economic

 

TFOnlineTaylor & Francis Online

Publisher of Academic Books, Journals, eBooks, Textbooks, Media, Software, Reference and Online Learning Resources...Taylor & Francis online - provides full text access to all online Taylor and Francis journal titles subscribed to by WAILRC

 

IBISIBIS

Industry reports on the top 2000 companies and the business environment

 

ANFA

Food Standards Australia New Zealand

Standards for manufacture of foods and beverages

 

Informit

Informit

Predominantly Australian and Asia Pacific content in the humanities, business, engineering, health and social sciences

 

ABS

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Access to a wide variety of free statistical information about Australia

 

GS

Google Scholar - Stand on the shoulders of giants.

You could search many WAILRC databases through Google Scholar. Full text journal articles and research papers can be retrieved by clicking on the “ FullText@WAILRC" link when it appears to the right of your search results. Do not forget to set up as "Library Links"  to "William Angliss Institute" to access WAI library subscriptions.

 

FWA

Fair Work Australia

Fair Work Australia is the national workplace relations tribunal

 

VLPD

Victorian Legislation and Parliamentary Documents
 
Victorian Government website of law, stature and documentary information

 

CommLaw

Comm. Law

Contains the full text of all recent Australian Government legislation plus details of the life cycle of individual laws and the relationships between them

 

SWA

SafeWork Australia

SafeWork Australia is an Australian Government statutory agency established in 2009, with the primary responsibility of improving work health and safety and workers' compensation arrangements across Australia

 

TRA

Tourism Research Australia

Tourism Research Australia is Australia's leading provider of quality tourism intelligence across both international and domestic markets.

 

InfoTrac

InfoTrac - Gale Databases - General OneFile

InfoTrac General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

 

 

 

Databases on Trial

Please review and feedback on these trial databases.

SAGE

available until 6th October 2017
NO login needed, just click on the link


SAGE Premier:     

http://journals.sagepub.com/

Research Methods:
SRM :                         http://methods.sagepub.com/
SRM Cases:               http://methods.sagepub.com/cases
SRM Datasets:          http://methods.sagepub.com/datasets

 

How to access Databases from home

LRC databases can be accessed offsite by logging in using your WAI Staff/Student network ID and password

You will see the following login screen for offsite or remote access:

login


Username (for students it is your student card number e.g. ABC1234567; for staff it is your AD computer login name)

Password (for students it is your network password; for staff it is your nominated password)

LRC Opening Hours

              Term Times:

Monday - Thursday:
8.00am - 7.00pm

   Friday:
8.00am - 6.00pm

Saturday:
10.00am - 2.00pm

   Sunday: CLOSED

Friday 29.09.2017 CLOSED

 Non-Term  Times:
25.09.2017 - 28.09.2017

Monday- Friday:
8.30am - 5.00pm

Weekends: CLOSED

 

 MAKE a SUGGESTION

sugestions-box

 

mail  e-mail: lrc@angliss.edu.au 

phone  phone: (03) 96062237